General Elections 2008

PK-1 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Chitral - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Aurangzeb Khan from Awami National Party was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 9886 votes, the second runner up was Haji Dost Muhammad from Independent who got 4508 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 125752 voters registered in PK-1, out of which 21612 votes were polled out, 21253 votes were valid and 359 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 17.19 % for PK-1 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-1 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-1

Vote Registered 125752
Vote Polled 21612
Valid Votes 21253
Rejected Votes 359
Percentage of Votes Polled 17.19 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-1

Candidates Party Votes
Aurangzeb Khan Awami National Party 9886
Haji Dost Muhammad Independent 4508
Muhammad Zakir Shah Pakistan Muslim League (N) 3683
Akunzada Irfan Ullah Shah Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 2738
Akram Khan Independent 198
Bahar Ullah Independent 105
Muhammad Shah Zaib Independent 53
Anwar Gul Independent 22
Mir Alam Khan Independent 18
Ghaliba Khursheed Pasban 17
Abdul Aziz Khan Independent 13
Abdul Wali Khan Pakistan Muslim League 10
Itbar Khan Yousafzai Advocate Independent 2

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-92 PK-50 PK-58 PK-35 PK-90 PK-63 PK-5 PK-69 PK-38 PK-72 PK-46 PK-25 PK-86 PK-6 PK-49 PK-65 PK-23 PK-20 PK-70 PK-14 PK-28 PK-16 PK-60 PK-3 PK-83 PK-82 PK-48 PK-77 PK-44 PK-29 PK-24 PK-17 PK-73 PK-74 PK-55 PK-4 PK-78 PK-9 PK-87 PK-32 PK-89 PK-59