General Elections 2008

PK-99 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Dera Ismail Khan-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Muhammad Humayun Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 16205 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Shoaib from Awami National Party who got 8721 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 122140 voters registered in PK-99, out of which 35016 votes were polled out, 33951 votes were valid and 1129 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 28.66 % for PK-99 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-99 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-99

Vote Registered 122140
Vote Polled 35016
Valid Votes 33951
Rejected Votes 1129
Percentage of Votes Polled 28.66 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-99

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Humayun Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 16205
Muhammad Shoaib Awami National Party 8721
Muhammad Ayub Khan Pakistan Muslim League 1837
Maaz Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 950
Sajjad Ahmad Pakistan Muslim League (N) 798
Fazli Subhan Independent 186
Muhammad Naeem Independent 172
Rafiq Azam Badshah Independent 55

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-33 PK-63 PK-55 PK-51 PK-15 PK-41 PK-45 PK-49 PK-52 PK-77 PK-57 PK-93 PK-14 PK-73 PK-29 PK-91 PK-46 PK-87 PK-97 PK-26 PK-3 PK-88 PK-81 PK-24 PK-30 PK-98 PK-95 PK-48 PK-17 PK-43 PK-76 PK-82 PK-64 PK-1 PK-10 PK-58 PK-44 PK-56 PK-39 PK-19 PK-61 PK-69