General Elections 2008

PK-80 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Kohat-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Wajid Ali Khan from Awami National Party was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 4904 votes, the second runner up was Riaz Ahmad Adv: from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 3788 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 116275 voters registered in PK-80, out of which 17924 votes were polled out, 17658 votes were valid and 376 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 15 % for PK-80 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-80 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-80

Vote Registered 116275
Vote Polled 17924
Valid Votes 17658
Rejected Votes 376
Percentage of Votes Polled 15 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-80

Candidates Party Votes
Wajid Ali Khan Awami National Party 4904
Riaz Ahmad Adv: Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 3788
Moulana Muhammad Tayyab Saddiqi Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 2557
Qawe Khan Advocate Pakistan Muslim League (N) 1691
Syed Anwar Ali Shah Independent 1244
Israr Ali Independent 13

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-64 PK-92 PK-43 PK-14 PK-53 PK-54 PK-77 PK-58 PK-37 PK-40 PK-6 PK-52 PK-97 PK-31 PK-62 PK-83 PK-91 PK-66 PK-51 PK-88 PK-44 PK-55 PK-78 PK-87 PK-26 PK-89 PK-20 PK-50 PK-72 PK-23 PK-65 PK-3 PK-63 PK-49 PK-8 PK-7 PK-32 PK-74 PK-57 PK-59 PK-81 PK-33