General Elections 2008

PK-74 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Peshawar-IX - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Anwar Saifullah Khan from Independent was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 14878 votes, the second runner up was Zafrullah Khan from Independent who got 9919 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 92947 voters registered in PK-74, out of which 38393 votes were polled out, 36949 votes were valid and 1810 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41.30 % for PK-74 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-74 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-74

Vote Registered 92947
Vote Polled 38393
Valid Votes 36949
Rejected Votes 1810
Percentage of Votes Polled 41.30 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-74

Candidates Party Votes
Anwar Saifullah Khan Independent 14878
Zafrullah Khan Independent 9919
Anwar Hayat Khan Independent 7090
Ihsan Ullah Khan Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 3825
Sadr-ud-din Awami National Party 517
Abdul Haleem Independent 305
Naseer Muhammad Miandad Khan Independent 147
Akhtar Saeed Khan Independent 85
Muhammad Iiyas Khan Independent 84
Samiullah Khan Independent 38
Muhammad Raees Khan Independent 31
Muhammad Riaz Khan Independent 22
Sami Ullah Khan (gandi) Independent 8

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-6 PK-90 PK-35 PK-32 PK-89 PK-9 PK-15 PK-23 PK-96 PK-33 PK-4 PK-99 PK-93 PK-46 PK-1 PK-17 PK-85 PK-45 PK-84 PK-47 PK-71 PK-38 PK-14 PK-83 PK-79 PK-94 PK-44 PK-20 PK-72 PK-76 PK-87 PK-77 PK-58 PK-59 PK-54 PK-31 PK-3 PK-86 PK-88 PK-82 PK-43 PK-12