General Elections 2008

PK-61 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Nowshera-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Maulvi Obedullah from Independent was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 4635 votes, the second runner up was Molana Dildar Ahmad from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 4537 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 84564 voters registered in PK-61, out of which 20527 votes were polled out, 20265 votes were valid and 262 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 23.5 % for PK-61 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-61 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-61

Vote Registered 84564
Vote Polled 20527
Valid Votes 20265
Rejected Votes 262
Percentage of Votes Polled 23.5 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-61

Candidates Party Votes
Maulvi Obedullah Independent 4635
Molana Dildar Ahmad Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 4537
Muhammad Khan Pakistan Muslim League 3564
Haji Misar Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 3148
Abdul Haq Khan Independent 2310
Gul Zada Independent 2020
Didar Khan Independent 51

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-7 PK-16 PK-28 PK-57 PK-71 PK-35 PK-88 PK-51 PK-66 PK-43 PK-15 PK-81 PK-31 PK-55 PK-23 PK-44 PK-46 PK-59 PK-8 PK-27 PK-82 PK-63 PK-91 PK-47 PK-61 PK-10 PK-29 PK-5 PK-18 PK-4 PK-68 PK-40 PK-54 PK-86 PK-74 PK-95 PK-38 PK-20 PK-84 PK-24 PK-41 PK-80