General Elections 2008

PK-20 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Buner-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Muhammad Taimoor Khan from Awami National Party was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 8351 votes, the second runner up was Khalid Khan from Independent who got 7230 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 85902 voters registered in PK-20, out of which 26276 votes were polled out, 25964 votes were valid and 312 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 30.58 % for PK-20 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-20 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-20

Vote Registered 85902
Vote Polled 26276
Valid Votes 25964
Rejected Votes 312
Percentage of Votes Polled 30.58 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-20

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Taimoor Khan Awami National Party 8351
Khalid Khan Independent 7230
Sahibzada Mufti Gohar Ali Shah Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 2483
Muhammad Arif Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 2001
Taimoor Khan Independent 76
Jehanzeb Khan Dhakki Independent 54
Umara Khan Independent 35

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-41 PK-44 PK-66 PK-19 PK-55 PK-17 PK-40 PK-75 PK-52 PK-7 PK-74 PK-88 PK-56 PK-71 PK-29 PK-39 PK-2 PK-86 PK-31 PK-72 PK-25 PK-76 PK-16 PK-60 PK-59 PK-9 PK-97 PK-98 PK-51 PK-34 PK-87 PK-45 PK-58 PK-78 PK-49 PK-12 PK-47 PK-91 PK-81 PK-61 PK-1 PK-11