General Elections 2008

PK-41 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Haripur-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Malik Qasim Khan Khattak from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 17273 votes, the second runner up was Zafar Azam from Independent who got 12981 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 132759 voters registered in PK-41, out of which 52795 votes were polled out, 51679 votes were valid and 1184 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39.76 % for PK-41 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-41 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-41

Vote Registered 132759
Vote Polled 52795
Valid Votes 51679
Rejected Votes 1184
Percentage of Votes Polled 39.76 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-41

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Qasim Khan Khattak Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 17273
Zafar Azam Independent 12981
Nawab Zada Mohsin Ali Khan Independent 8191
Abdul Jabbar Khan Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 5040
Taleem Khan Advocate Awami National Party 3812
Mohammad Ayub Khan Khattak Pakistan Muslim League 2449
Amir Zeb Khan Independent 1111
Sajid Iqbal Fahim Independent 389
Mohammad Raza Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 232
Saif Ur Rehman Khattak Independent 131
Khushal Mohammad Independent 35
Zahid Ullah Independent 15
Abdul Ghafoor Khan Independent 10
Mir Shahzada Independent 10

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-28 PK-39 PK-98 PK-41 PK-16 PK-48 PK-29 PK-89 PK-56 PK-87 PK-47 PK-74 PK-94 PK-93 PK-46 PK-15 PK-77 PK-99 PK-86 PK-45 PK-65 PK-63 PK-14 PK-71 PK-95 PK-20 PK-81 PK-19 PK-1 PK-30 PK-73 PK-27 PK-31 PK-57 PK-43 PK-84 PK-37 PK-83 PK-4 PK-3 PK-55 PK-58