General Elections 2008

PK-46 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Swabi-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Haji Qalandar Khan Lodhi from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 12555 votes, the second runner up was Dr.qazi Adnan Bashir from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 11115 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 136995 voters registered in PK-46, out of which 59179 votes were polled out, 57071 votes were valid and 2292 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 43.197 % for PK-46 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-46 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-46

Vote Registered 136995
Vote Polled 59179
Valid Votes 57071
Rejected Votes 2292
Percentage of Votes Polled 43.197 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-46

Candidates Party Votes
Haji Qalandar Khan Lodhi Pakistan Muslim League 12555
Dr.qazi Adnan Bashir Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 11115
Muhammad Ayub Khan Afridi Independent 10044
Muhammad Ishfaq Pakistan Muslim League (N) 6289
Shaukat Ali Tanoli Independent 4380
Haji Ghulam Mustafa Khan Jadoon Independent 3378
Muhammad Saeed Independent 2515
Sahibzada Muhammad Ahmed Independent 931
Qaisar Zaman Afridi Advocate Independent 108
Zahoor Khan Jadoon Independent 16

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-39 PK-11 PK-52 PK-85 PK-84 PK-55 PK-58 PK-60 PK-5 PK-86 PK-10 PK-45 PK-29 PK-1 PK-35 PK-54 PK-7 PK-65 PK-98 PK-97 PK-17 PK-87 PK-16 PK-3 PK-95 PK-59 PK-53 PK-38 PK-81 PK-73 PK-72 PK-40 PK-18 PK-77 PK-31 PK-91 PK-34 PK-99 PK-68 PK-69 PK-41 PK-93