General Elections 2008

PK-70 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Peshawar-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Irfanullah Durrani from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 38417 votes, the second runner up was Zafar Ali Khan from Independent who got 820 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 117916 voters registered in PK-70, out of which 41143 votes were polled out, 40996 votes were valid and 147 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 36.84 % for PK-70 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-70 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-70

Vote Registered 117916
Vote Polled 41143
Valid Votes 40996
Rejected Votes 147
Percentage of Votes Polled 36.84 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-70

Candidates Party Votes
Irfanullah Durrani Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 38417
Zafar Ali Khan Independent 820
Rehmat Ullah Alias Kaka Jan Independent 738
Shafiq-ur-rehman Independent 715
Malik Sadullah Khan Independent 278
Malik Muhammad Ashfaq Khan Independent 28

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-33 PK-84 PK-64 PK-34 PK-19 PK-61 PK-24 PK-51 PK-49 PK-63 PK-82 PK-12 PK-35 PK-99 PK-73 PK-56 PK-70 PK-88 PK-60 PK-1 PK-14 PK-86 PK-54 PK-26 PK-7 PK-85 PK-6 PK-18 PK-80 PK-83 PK-29 PK-58 PK-75 PK-32 PK-3 PK-98 PK-39 PK-40 PK-87 PK-20 PK-72 PK-10