General Elections 2008

PS-123 Sindh Assembly Karachi Central-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Shaikh Mohammad Afzal (khalid Umar) from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 76219 votes, the second runner up was Dr. Shakeel Ahmed from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 2361 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 141783 voters registered in PS-123, out of which 80994 votes were polled out, 79053 votes were valid and 463 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 57 % for PS-123 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-123 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-123

Vote Registered 141783
Vote Polled 80994
Valid Votes 79053
Rejected Votes 463
Percentage of Votes Polled 57 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-123

Candidates Party Votes
Shaikh Mohammad Afzal (khalid Umar) Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 76219
Dr. Shakeel Ahmed Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 2361
Abdul Aziz Meo Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 387
Muhammad Saleem Qureshi Independent 48
Mahammad Shahid Siddiqui Advocate Independent 38

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-82 PS-96 PS-86 PS-16 PS-77 PS-112 PS-92 PS-104 PS-70 PS-90 PS-20 PS-64 PS-36 PS-10 PS-98 PS-24 PS-58 PS-30 PS-99 PS-116 PS-129 PS-88 PS-34 PS-69 PS-28 PS-102 PS-18 PS-80 PS-101 PS-123 PS-45 PS-76 PS-48 PS-60 PS-121 PS-127 PS-124 PS-51 PS-100 PS-103 PS-105 PS-93