General Elections 2008

PS-24 Sindh Assembly Nawab Shah-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Tariq Masood Arain from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 36232 votes, the second runner up was Abdul Rasheed (rasheed Bhiya) from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan who got 33181 votes. 22 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 149808 voters registered in PS-24, out of which 73215 votes were polled out, 71648 votes were valid and 1786 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48.87 % for PS-24 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-24 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-24

Vote Registered 149808
Vote Polled 73215
Valid Votes 71648
Rejected Votes 1786
Percentage of Votes Polled 48.87 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-24

Candidates Party Votes
Tariq Masood Arain Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 36232
Abdul Rasheed (rasheed Bhiya) Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 33181
Syed Ghulam Mustafa Shah Pakistan Muslim League (N) 958
Muhammad Siddiq Butt Independent 764
Nazimuddin Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 132
Syed Ghulam Mohiuddin Shah Independent 68
Ghulam Jan Independent 53
Zai-ul-hassan Lanjar Independent 41
Syed Zahid Hussain Shah Independent 38
Muhammad Younis Independent 30
Abdul Ghafoor Independent 28
Munawar Manzoor Arain Independent 21
Syed Muhammad Saeed Zaidi Kashif Independent 21
Akhtar Hussain Independent 19
Sher Muhammad Jamali Independent 16
Muhammad Yousif Independent 11
Sher Baz Khan Independent 10
Haji Khalid Hussain Channa Independent 6
Ghulam Sajjad Gopang Independent 6
Muhammad Qasim Brohi Independent 5
Sher Afzal Independent 4
Azam Hussain Syed Independent 4

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-108 PS-46 PS-100 PS-93 PS-95 PS-31 PS-116 PS-79 PS-115 PS-71 PS-69 PS-117 PS-27 PS-5 PS-60 PS-26 PS-99 PS-34 PS-28 PS-59 PS-98 PS-104 PS-3 PS-118 PS-16 PS-129 PS-102 PS-35 PS-97 PS-109 PS-30 PS-74 PS-96 PS-1 PS-65 PS-4 PS-86 PS-122 PS-29 PS-19 PS-13 PS-66