General Elections 2008

PS-23 Sindh Assembly Sukkur-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Masroor Ahmed Khan Jatoi from National Peoples Party was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 38263 votes, the second runner up was Qurban Ali from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 20037 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 157062 voters registered in PS-23, out of which 60246 votes were polled out, 58718 votes were valid and 1536 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 38.35 % for PS-23 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-23 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-23

Vote Registered 157062
Vote Polled 60246
Valid Votes 58718
Rejected Votes 1536
Percentage of Votes Polled 38.35 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-23

Candidates Party Votes
Masroor Ahmed Khan Jatoi National Peoples Party 38263
Qurban Ali Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 20037
Muhammad Saleem Independent 142
Muhammad Ismail Korai Pakistan Muslim League (N) 99
Aziz Ahmed Independent 69
Farhad Zaman Jatoi Independent 30
Najam-e-aalam Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 24
Umed Ali Rajper Independent 17
Ghulam Mustafa Khaskheli Independent 11
Khalid Hussain Korai Independent 8
Habibullah Korai Baloch Independent 6
Muhammad Ramzan Independent 6
Yawar Abbas Bhatti Independent 6

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-12 PS-115 PS-107 PS-128 PS-2 PS-99 PS-130 PS-37 PS-47 PS-57 PS-46 PS-14 PS-110 PS-28 PS-48 PS-76 PS-98 PS-33 PS-36 PS-11 PS-124 PS-34 PS-97 PS-3 PS-114 PS-117 PS-54 PS-43 PS-17 PS-73 PS-74 PS-69 PS-40 PS-68 PS-72 PS-92 PS-30 PS-112 PS-64 PS-105 PS-49 PS-91