General Elections 2008

PS-8 Sindh Assembly Shikarpur-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Raheem Bux Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (F) was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 47070 votes, the second runner up was Mir Babar Ali Lund from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 22998 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 148097 voters registered in PS-8, out of which 74557 votes were polled out, 71421 votes were valid and 3136 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 50.33 % for PS-8 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-8 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-8

Vote Registered 148097
Vote Polled 74557
Valid Votes 71421
Rejected Votes 3136
Percentage of Votes Polled 50.33 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-8

Candidates Party Votes
Raheem Bux Khan Pakistan Muslim League (F) 47070
Mir Babar Ali Lund Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 22998
Rizwan Ali Khan Lund Independent 920
Muhammad Yaqoob Khan Independent 154
Sikander Khan Independent 130
Muhammad Salleh Samejo Pakistan Muslim League (N) 62
Amanullah Qazi Wakeel Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 53
Muhammad Ramzan Soomro Independent 34

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-8 PS-126 PS-50 PS-121 PS-97 PS-86 PS-60 PS-1 PS-45 PS-120 PS-114 PS-39 PS-83 PS-80 PS-108 PS-66 PS-102 PS-11 PS-64 PS-125 PS-111 PS-81 PS-105 PS-76 PS-12 PS-24 PS-18 PS-37 PS-47 PS-89 PS-85 PS-43 PS-93 PS-59 PS-116 PS-51 PS-49 PS-91 PS-28 PS-27 PS-65 PS-14