General Elections 2008

PS-3 Sindh Assembly Sukkur-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Jam Saifullah Khan Dharejo from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 40583 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Haji Khan Chachar from Pakistan Muslim League who got 15597 votes. 12 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 119155 voters registered in PS-3, out of which 57634 votes were polled out, 56756 votes were valid and 878 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48.36 % for PS-3 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-3 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-3

Vote Registered 119155
Vote Polled 57634
Valid Votes 56756
Rejected Votes 878
Percentage of Votes Polled 48.36 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-3

Candidates Party Votes
Jam Saifullah Khan Dharejo Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 40583
Sardar Haji Khan Chachar Pakistan Muslim League 15597
Qurban Ali Kalwar Pakistan Peoples Party (Shaheed Bhutto) 381
Inayatullah Arain Pakistan Muslim League (N) 131
Muhammad Younis Jalali Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 18
Shoukat Ali Khan Independent 18
Dr.aftab Hussain Soomro Independent 11
Rasool Bux Independent 5
Jam Ghulam Kadir Dharejo Independent 4
Jam Ikramullah Khan Dharejo Independent 4
Ghulam Gohar Murtaza Independent 3
Badaruddin Samejo Independent 1

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-4 PS-102 PS-14 PS-20 PS-83 PS-92 PS-39 PS-28 PS-99 PS-95 PS-2 PS-43 PS-7 PS-130 PS-45 PS-80 PS-64 PS-93 PS-8 PS-89 PS-116 PS-34 PS-33 PS-97 PS-119 PS-65 PS-46 PS-38 PS-48 PS-18 PS-61 PS-120 PS-81 PS-113 PS-51 PS-35 PS-59 PS-25 PS-16 PS-108 PS-1 PS-100