General Elections 2008

PS-49 Sindh Assembly Mirpur Khas-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Suhail Yousuf Khan from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 56817 votes, the second runner up was Abdul Jabbar Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 18591 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 163317 voters registered in PS-49, out of which 78724 votes were polled out, 77546 votes were valid and 1178 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48.20 % for PS-49 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-49 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-49

Vote Registered 163317
Vote Polled 78724
Valid Votes 77546
Rejected Votes 1178
Percentage of Votes Polled 48.20 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-49

Candidates Party Votes
Suhail Yousuf Khan Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 56817
Abdul Jabbar Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 18591
Samiuddin Sajid Independent 1220
Jurial Khan Independent 379
Anwar Zaib Awami National Party 149
Kari Abdul Rasheed Awan (retired) Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 127
Ashraf Ali Noonari Independent 103
Nawab Ali Independent 69
Sikandar Khan Independent 61
Qadeer Khan Gadi Pathan Independent 30

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-87 PS-63 PS-10 PS-58 PS-94 PS-47 PS-9 PS-8 PS-54 PS-7 PS-129 PS-75 PS-6 PS-23 PS-64 PS-96 PS-41 PS-128 PS-66 PS-46 PS-103 PS-108 PS-101 PS-115 PS-67 PS-3 PS-117 PS-77 PS-127 PS-99 PS-111 PS-112 PS-106 PS-74 PS-57 PS-20 PS-13 PS-97 PS-85 PS-34 PS-70 PS-1