General Elections 2008

PS-109 Sindh Assembly Karachi South-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Mohammad Rafiq Advocate from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 44113 votes, the second runner up was Sultan Bahadur Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 7776 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 156034 voters registered in PS-109, out of which 56183 votes were polled out, 55086 votes were valid and 1097 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 36 % for PS-109 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-109 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-109

Vote Registered 156034
Vote Polled 56183
Valid Votes 55086
Rejected Votes 1097
Percentage of Votes Polled 36 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-109

Candidates Party Votes
Mohammad Rafiq Advocate Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 44113
Sultan Bahadur Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 7776
Nadya Gabol Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 1583
Abdul Rasheed (rasheed Haroon) Independent 1470
Tajuddin Siddique Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 108
Imran Khan Independent 24
Siraj Ahmed Baloch Independent 12

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-37 PS-50 PS-10 PS-126 PS-52 PS-47 PS-107 PS-64 PS-2 PS-130 PS-93 PS-59 PS-28 PS-92 PS-38 PS-66 PS-22 PS-48 PS-91 PS-19 PS-102 PS-14 PS-4 PS-94 PS-90 PS-67 PS-87 PS-9 PS-124 PS-83 PS-26 PS-127 PS-128 PS-18 PS-79 PS-63 PS-54 PS-120 PS-113 PS-78 PS-11 PS-8