General Elections 2008

PS-42 Sindh Assembly Kambar Shahdadkot-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Najamuddin Abro from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 21309 votes, the second runner up was Burhan Khan Chandio from Pakistan Muslim League who got 12111 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 66912 voters registered in PS-42, out of which 35469 votes were polled out, 34474 votes were valid and 995 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 53 % for PS-42 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-42 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-42

Vote Registered 66912
Vote Polled 35469
Valid Votes 34474
Rejected Votes 995
Percentage of Votes Polled 53 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-42

Candidates Party Votes
Najamuddin Abro Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 21309
Burhan Khan Chandio Pakistan Muslim League 12111
Aashique Hussain Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 325
Nadir Hussain Tunio Independent 225
Ahmed Khan Tunio Independent 207
Hamid Ali Jalbani Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 138
Ayaz Ali Khuhawar Independent 53
Aasia Independent 34
Nawabzada Sardar Khan Chandio Independent 19
Ali Raza Cholyani Pakistan Muslim League (N) 17
Mir Muhammad Amin Mengal Independent 15
Muhammad Ishaque Tunio Independent 13
Sirajuddin Abro Independent 6
Abdul Hameed Brohi Independent 2

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-36 PS-59 PS-35 PS-74 PS-87 PS-23 PS-95 PS-92 PS-115 PS-100 PS-99 PS-24 PS-94 PS-19 PS-81 PS-21 PS-86 PS-101 PS-106 PS-126 PS-14 PS-79 PS-118 PS-127 PS-42 PS-66 PS-68 PS-73 PS-89 PS-85 PS-77 PS-29 PS-108 PS-97 PS-46 PS-69 PS-105 PS-90 PS-75 PS-34 PS-17 PS-113