General Elections 2008

PK-7 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Swat-VI - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Kiramat Ullah Khan from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 8009 votes, the second runner up was Azhad Ullah from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 5829 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 78613 voters registered in PK-7, out of which 30814 votes were polled out, 29569 votes were valid and 1245 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 39.20 % for PK-7 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-7 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-7

Vote Registered 78613
Vote Polled 30814
Valid Votes 29569
Rejected Votes 1245
Percentage of Votes Polled 39.20 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-7

Candidates Party Votes
Kiramat Ullah Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 8009
Azhad Ullah Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 5829
Younas Jan Awami National Party 5229
Mehmood Jan Pakistan Muslim League 3203
Ajmal Khan Afridi Independent 2515
Sajid Nawaz Independent 2038
Nazir Muhammad Independent 902

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-4 PK-48 PK-54 PK-85 PK-73 PK-20 PK-80 PK-51 PK-43 PK-37 PK-70 PK-86 PK-78 PK-33 PK-61 PK-16 PK-99 PK-38 PK-69 PK-89 PK-66 PK-71 PK-94 PK-60 PK-9 PK-96 PK-32 PK-92 PK-18 PK-40 PK-82 PK-7 PK-39 PK-1 PK-58 PK-12 PK-57 PK-87 PK-98 PK-52 PK-24 PK-30