General Elections 2008

PS-107 Sindh Assembly Karachi South-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Syed Sohaib Ahmed Bukhari Advocate from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 75383 votes, the second runner up was Ghazi Ghulam Mustafa Ali from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 6171 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 136233 voters registered in PS-107, out of which 82348 votes were polled out, 81807 votes were valid and 541 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 60.45 % for PS-107 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-107 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-107

Vote Registered 136233
Vote Polled 82348
Valid Votes 81807
Rejected Votes 541
Percentage of Votes Polled 60.45 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-107

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Sohaib Ahmed Bukhari Advocate Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 75383
Ghazi Ghulam Mustafa Ali Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 6171
Mehmood Khan Askari Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 186
Nadir Ali Khan Independent 41
Nafees Akhtar Independent 26

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-102 PS-85 PS-114 PS-22 PS-42 PS-101 PS-61 PS-46 PS-56 PS-100 PS-118 PS-130 PS-86 PS-123 PS-79 PS-66 PS-58 PS-64 PS-30 PS-70 PS-9 PS-51 PS-111 PS-18 PS-89 PS-75 PS-6 PS-35 PS-71 PS-55 PS-126 PS-25 PS-83 PS-93 PS-122 PS-105 PS-33 PS-65 PS-40 PS-77 PS-94 PS-47