General Elections 2008

PS-7 Sindh Assembly Shikarpuri-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Sardar Ahmed Ali Khan Pitafi from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 36362 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Nadir Akmal Khan Leghari from Pakistan Muslim League who got 33900 votes. 15 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 170704 voters registered in PS-7, out of which 88355 votes were polled out, 85032 votes were valid and 3433 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 51.75 % for PS-7 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-7 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-7

Vote Registered 170704
Vote Polled 88355
Valid Votes 85032
Rejected Votes 3433
Percentage of Votes Polled 51.75 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-7

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Ahmed Ali Khan Pitafi Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 36362
Sardar Nadir Akmal Khan Leghari Pakistan Muslim League 33900
Mir Chakar Khan Bozdar Independent 14330
Muhammad Zakria Soomro Pakistan Muslim League (N) 240
Hazar Khan Mahar Independent 90
Zulfiqar Ali Khan Jalbani Independent 25
Kirori Ram (k.k) Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 19
Mushtaque Ahmed Bhutto Independent 16
Zulfiqar Ali Shah Independent 14
Muhammad Afzal Haq Mahar Independent 13
Abdul Bari Pitafi Independent 8
Bashir Ahmed Independent 5
Ghulam Shabir Bhatti Independent 4
Abdul Wahab Shar Independent 3
Hussain Bux Bozdar Independent 3

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-49 PS-24 PS-128 PS-70 PS-47 PS-114 PS-11 PS-105 PS-55 PS-110 PS-73 PS-78 PS-83 PS-95 PS-35 PS-127 PS-80 PS-92 PS-93 PS-27 PS-118 PS-9 PS-28 PS-126 PS-113 PS-16 PS-41 PS-111 PS-121 PS-42 PS-46 PS-79 PS-130 PS-108 PS-116 PS-94 PS-10 PS-89 PS-12 PS-107 PS-90 PS-85