General Elections 2008

PS-57 Sindh Assembly Badin-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Mr. Hasnain Ali Mirza from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 41464 votes, the second runner up was Syed Ali Bux Shah from Independent who got 8034 votes. 19 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 117318 voters registered in PS-57, out of which 50677 votes were polled out, 55135 votes were valid and 950 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 43.19 % for PS-57 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-57 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-57

Vote Registered 117318
Vote Polled 50677
Valid Votes 55135
Rejected Votes 950
Percentage of Votes Polled 43.19 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-57

Candidates Party Votes
Mr. Hasnain Ali Mirza Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 41464
Syed Ali Bux Shah Independent 8034
Mir Manzoor Ahmed Talpur Independent 2587
Maulana Abdullah Sindhi Independent 2280
Mr. Ghulam Rasool Jamali Independent 179
Mr. Gazi Salahuddin Independent 168
Mr. Darya Khan Independent 61
Mr. Khuda Bakhash Mallah Independent 59
Mr. Dev Dass Independent 50
Mr. Pir Bakhash Independent 43
Mr. Muhammad Hashim Independent 43
Dr. Abdul Aziz Memon Independent 38
Mr. Khan Sahib Jamali Independent 35
Mr. Punjoo Bheel Advocate Independent 30
Mr. Muhammad Hashim Dal Independent 18
Mr. Karim Dino Nohrio Independent 17
Mr. Muhammad Ramzan Halo Independent 13
Mir Abdullah Khan Independent 10
Mr. Ashrif Ali Noonari Independent 6

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-93 PS-14 PS-22 PS-46 PS-50 PS-106 PS-48 PS-112 PS-101 PS-20 PS-124 PS-108 PS-28 PS-60 PS-43 PS-79 PS-25 PS-51 PS-13 PS-30 PS-128 PS-38 PS-6 PS-70 PS-76 PS-47 PS-109 PS-116 PS-57 PS-63 PS-21 PS-129 PS-58 PS-89 PS-3 PS-45 PS-23 PS-111 PS-41 PS-119 PS-67 PS-117