General Elections 2008

PS-75 Sindh Assembly Dadu-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Syed Ghulam Shah from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 35910 votes, the second runner up was Dr.bandah Ali Leghari from Pakistan Muslim League who got 17830 votes. 12 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 172623 voters registered in PS-75, out of which 55711 votes were polled out, 54317 votes were valid and 1770 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 32.27 % for PS-75 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-75 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-75

Vote Registered 172623
Vote Polled 55711
Valid Votes 54317
Rejected Votes 1770
Percentage of Votes Polled 32.27 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-75

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Ghulam Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 35910
Dr.bandah Ali Leghari Pakistan Muslim League 17830
Muhammad Rafique Jamali Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 369
Shamasuddin Bahoto Pakistan Muslim League (N) 60
Sartaj Ali Leghari Independent 28
Abdul Jabbar Jamali Independent 25
Dr.asghar Ali Shah Independent 23
Syed Shahan Shah Independent 20
Pir Syed Saleh Shah Independent 19
Manzoor Ali Babar Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 16
Hafiz Muhammad Ameen Jamali Independent 10
Najamuddin Leghari Independent 7

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-17 PS-106 PS-39 PS-45 PS-48 PS-105 PS-1 PS-75 PS-30 PS-28 PS-104 PS-98 PS-59 PS-9 PS-6 PS-120 PS-103 PS-40 PS-34 PS-94 PS-90 PS-54 PS-26 PS-21 PS-43 PS-95 PS-67 PS-64 PS-50 PS-16 PS-58 PS-91 PS-113 PS-37 PS-8 PS-3 PS-49 PS-51 PS-36 PS-87 PS-27 PS-100