General Elections 2008

PS-124 Sindh Assembly Karachi Central-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Muhammad Alim Ur Rehman from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 53778 votes, the second runner up was Ghulam Mustafa Memon from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 6776 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 142597 voters registered in PS-124, out of which 66860 votes were polled out, 66157 votes were valid and 703 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 46.88 % for PS-124 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-124 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-124

Vote Registered 142597
Vote Polled 66860
Valid Votes 66157
Rejected Votes 703
Percentage of Votes Polled 46.88 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-124

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Alim Ur Rehman Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 53778
Ghulam Mustafa Memon Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 6776
Mian Muhammad Ilyas Rasheed Pakistan Muslim League (N) 3970
Allama Shafat-ur-rehman Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 509
Ghazanfar Ali Shah Independent 505
Moulana Bashir Ahmed Pak Muslim Alliance 457
Imtiaz Ali Khoro Independent 34
Qamar Iqbal Advocate Independent 17

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-124 PS-80 PS-55 PS-56 PS-26 PS-120 PS-47 PS-45 PS-57 PS-77 PS-92 PS-107 PS-78 PS-69 PS-76 PS-130 PS-104 PS-17 PS-37 PS-10 PS-34 PS-60 PS-75 PS-23 PS-9 PS-64 PS-3 PS-24 PS-101 PS-5 PS-122 PS-35 PS-79 PS-86 PS-20 PS-11 PS-116 PS-103 PS-58 PS-99 PS-71 PS-81