General Elections 2008

PS-4 Sindh Assembly Sukkur-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Syed Javed Hussain Shah from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 41132 votes, the second runner up was Ghulam Shah Mardan Alias Zahid Hussain Shah from Pakistan Muslim League (F) who got 19070 votes. 16 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 130718 voters registered in PS-4, out of which 64334 votes were polled out, 62722 votes were valid and 1612 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 49.21 % for PS-4 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-4 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-4

Vote Registered 130718
Vote Polled 64334
Valid Votes 62722
Rejected Votes 1612
Percentage of Votes Polled 49.21 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-4

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Javed Hussain Shah Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 41132
Ghulam Shah Mardan Alias Zahid Hussain Shah Pakistan Muslim League (F) 19070
Hifazat Ali Shambani Independent 1542
Syed Ghulam Abbas Shah Independent 442
Irfan Ahmed Kazi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 197
Taj Muhammad Shaikh Independent 100
Faheem Akhtar Jagirani Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 55
Tahir Hussain Shah Independent 54
Huzoor Bux Bhambhro Independent 38
Ali Nawaz Shambani Independent 26
Muhammad Ali Shaikh Independent 11
Sardar Mir Yakoob Ali Shah Sindh United Party 10
Yar Muhammad Khan Bhambhro Independent 7
Qalab Hussain Musavi Independent 6
Muhammad Haleem Alias Zulfikar Hyder Jagirani Independent 3
Syed Imran Ali Shah Independent 3

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-102 PS-11 PS-106 PS-49 PS-25 PS-97 PS-35 PS-61 PS-41 PS-125 PS-52 PS-79 PS-45 PS-22 PS-32 PS-128 PS-26 PS-105 PS-89 PS-77 PS-21 PS-48 PS-5 PS-10 PS-58 PS-63 PS-18 PS-99 PS-46 PS-3 PS-93 PS-114 PS-130 PS-123 PS-72 PS-56 PS-42 PS-34 PS-129 PS-36 PS-40 PS-115