General Elections 2008

PS-16 Sindh Assembly Jacobabad-Cum-Kashmore-I - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Mahboob Ali Khan Bijarani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 26635 votes, the second runner up was Asghar Ali Khan Bijarani from Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan who got 12996 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 151608 voters registered in PS-16, out of which 40660 votes were polled out, 40080 votes were valid and 1519 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 25.88 % for PS-16 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-16 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-16

Vote Registered 151608
Vote Polled 40660
Valid Votes 40080
Rejected Votes 1519
Percentage of Votes Polled 25.88 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-16

Candidates Party Votes
Mahboob Ali Khan Bijarani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 26635
Asghar Ali Khan Bijarani Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 12996
Mir Shabir Ali Bijarani Independent 171
Mir Hazar Khan Bijarani Independent 99
Abdul Hakeem Bakhrani Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 76
Mir Saleem Khan Khoso Sindh United Party 66
Niaz Ali Bangwar Independent 37

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-54 PS-98 PS-34 PS-93 PS-99 PS-2 PS-117 PS-118 PS-114 PS-109 PS-100 PS-29 PS-94 PS-33 PS-77 PS-110 PS-112 PS-5 PS-75 PS-63 PS-82 PS-119 PS-30 PS-103 PS-56 PS-90 PS-67 PS-66 PS-24 PS-89 PS-70 PS-13 PS-111 PS-65 PS-48 PS-76 PS-16 PS-115 PS-91 PS-88 PS-106 PS-86