General Elections 2008

PS-36 Sindh Assembly Naushahro Feroze-IV - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Mr. Nisar Ahmed Khuhro from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 46427 votes, the second runner up was Mr.javed Ali Mithani. from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan who got 929 votes. 10 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 211945 voters registered in PS-36, out of which 49263 votes were polled out, 48842 votes were valid and 422 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 23.04 % for PS-36 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-36 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-36

Vote Registered 211945
Vote Polled 49263
Valid Votes 48842
Rejected Votes 422
Percentage of Votes Polled 23.04 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-36

Candidates Party Votes
Mr. Nisar Ahmed Khuhro Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 46427
Mr.javed Ali Mithani. Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 929
Mr. Altaf Hussain Ansari. Pakistan Muslim League 619
Mr. Qamaruddin Shaikh. Sindh United Party 271
Mr. Anwer Janwri Advocate. Independent 231
Mr. Muhammad Rafique Jagirani Pakistan Muslim League (N) 133
Mst. Farzana Soomro. Independent 28
Mr. Abdul Karim Shaikh. Independent 18
Mr.muhammad Paryal Bhatti. Independent 17
Mr. Jameel Ahmed Soomro. Independent 14

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-127 PS-25 PS-63 PS-2 PS-35 PS-73 PS-86 PS-76 PS-117 PS-17 PS-92 PS-1 PS-7 PS-101 PS-110 PS-83 PS-34 PS-80 PS-11 PS-64 PS-125 PS-10 PS-20 PS-122 PS-75 PS-8 PS-37 PS-52 PS-115 PS-46 PS-120 PS-29 PS-31 PS-97 PS-69 PS-68 PS-12 PS-74 PS-38 PS-124 PS-22 PS-41