General Elections 2008

PK-31 Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly Mansehra-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Election, Muhammad Zarshid from Awami National Party was elected as Member Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly MPA, and got 9482 votes, the second runner up was Dr. Muhammad Saleem from Independent who got 7969 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 96195 voters registered in PK-31, out of which 35037 votes were polled out, 33849 votes were valid and 1230 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 36.423 % for PK-31 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhawah.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PK-31 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PK-31

Vote Registered 96195
Vote Polled 35037
Valid Votes 33849
Rejected Votes 1230
Percentage of Votes Polled 36.423 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PK-31

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Zarshid Awami National Party 9482
Dr. Muhammad Saleem Independent 7969
Dildar Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 7568
Maj. Retd: Fida Hussain Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 4331
Gul Zamin Shah Independent 3041
Syed Tajdar Ali Shah Independent 236
Shah Maqbool Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 149

More Constituencies of Provincial Khyber Pakhtunkhawah Assembly (PK) in 2008 Election

PK-81 PK-49 PK-77 PK-97 PK-51 PK-44 PK-75 PK-93 PK-96 PK-3 PK-95 PK-38 PK-73 PK-83 PK-7 PK-84 PK-45 PK-40 PK-8 PK-68 PK-20 PK-59 PK-32 PK-31 PK-23 PK-89 PK-10 PK-64 PK-34 PK-15 PK-60 PK-70 PK-35 PK-72 PK-14 PK-86 PK-85 PK-55 PK-33 PK-50 PK-62 PK-41