General Elections 2008

PS-96 Sindh Assembly Korangi Karachi-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Mazahir Ameer Khan from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 49949 votes, the second runner up was Siddique Akber from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 19332 votes. 4 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 109929 voters registered in PS-96, out of which 70014 votes were polled out, 69589 votes were valid and 425 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 63.69 % for PS-96 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-96 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-96

Vote Registered 109929
Vote Polled 70014
Valid Votes 69589
Rejected Votes 425
Percentage of Votes Polled 63.69 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-96

Candidates Party Votes
Mazahir Ameer Khan Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 49949
Siddique Akber Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 19332
Ameer Nawab Awami National Party 190
Muhammad Amir Independent 50

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-89 PS-23 PS-119 PS-41 PS-31 PS-97 PS-38 PS-32 PS-60 PS-100 PS-17 PS-114 PS-104 PS-13 PS-35 PS-18 PS-69 PS-88 PS-45 PS-22 PS-7 PS-29 PS-99 PS-8 PS-72 PS-33 PS-74 PS-50 PS-51 PS-106 PS-81 PS-103 PS-129 PS-27 PS-80 PS-109 PS-87 PS-4 PS-10 PS-126 PS-40 PS-42