General Elections 2008

PS-78 Sindh Assembly Thatta-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Ali Ghulam from Pakistan Muslim League (F) was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 35862 votes, the second runner up was Choudhary Abid Farooq from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 18166 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 118295 voters registered in PS-78, out of which 55264 votes were polled out, 54190 votes were valid and 1089 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 46.7 % for PS-78 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-78 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-78

Vote Registered 118295
Vote Polled 55264
Valid Votes 54190
Rejected Votes 1089
Percentage of Votes Polled 46.7 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-78

Candidates Party Votes
Ali Ghulam Pakistan Muslim League (F) 35862
Choudhary Abid Farooq Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 18166
Muhammad Nawaz Solahri Pakistan Muslim League (N) 98
Talib Hussain Advocate Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 36
Aneel Gul Junejo Independent 13
Amin Nasira Choudhary Independent 12
Muhammad Hashim Chandio Independent 2
Qurban Ali Shah Independent 1

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-36 PS-68 PS-26 PS-87 PS-54 PS-121 PS-4 PS-28 PS-42 PS-20 PS-104 PS-124 PS-95 PS-67 PS-22 PS-14 PS-23 PS-37 PS-119 PS-18 PS-125 PS-80 PS-109 PS-88 PS-100 PS-58 PS-48 PS-27 PS-116 PS-9 PS-93 PS-24 PS-118 PS-73 PS-61 PS-56 PS-129 PS-92 PS-113 PS-19 PS-35 PS-1