General Elections 2008

PS-26 Sindh Assembly Shaheed Benazirabad - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Syed Faseeh Ahmed from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 38762 votes, the second runner up was Mumtaz Ali Jamali from Pakistan Muslim League who got 18152 votes. 15 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 122824 voters registered in PS-26, out of which 59800 votes were polled out, 57862 votes were valid and 2151 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 48.68 % for PS-26 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-26 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-26

Vote Registered 122824
Vote Polled 59800
Valid Votes 57862
Rejected Votes 2151
Percentage of Votes Polled 48.68 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-26

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Faseeh Ahmed Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 38762
Mumtaz Ali Jamali Pakistan Muslim League 18152
Syed Zahid Hussain Shah Independent 259
Tariq Rafique Pakistan Muslim League (N) 169
Shabbir Ahmed Keerio Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 67
Syed Bagh Ali Shah Independent 67
Aftab Ahmed Independent 66
Syed Fahad Ahmed Independent 48
Riaz Jamali Independent 47
Khan Muhammad Dahri Independent 46
Muhammad Mureed Independent 44
Noor Nawaz Independent 38
Dr. Bahadur Dahri Independent 37
Ashique Hussain Independent 32
Syed Ali Ahmed Shah Independent 28

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-121 PS-92 PS-38 PS-100 PS-11 PS-61 PS-111 PS-20 PS-35 PS-65 PS-95 PS-113 PS-4 PS-50 PS-126 PS-82 PS-49 PS-16 PS-88 PS-12 PS-46 PS-25 PS-59 PS-19 PS-77 PS-24 PS-115 PS-102 PS-51 PS-123 PS-55 PS-108 PS-41 PS-26 PS-66 PS-105 PS-103 PS-109 PS-5 PS-32 PS-81 PS-101