General Elections 2008

PS-59 Sindh Assembly Badin-Cum-T.M.Khan-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Muhammad Nawaz Chandio from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 27506 votes, the second runner up was Mohammad Ismail Rahu from Pakistan Muslim League who got 19604 votes. 13 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 120822 voters registered in PS-59, out of which 49715 votes were polled out, 47687 votes were valid and 2029 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 41.14 % for PS-59 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-59 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-59

Vote Registered 120822
Vote Polled 49715
Valid Votes 47687
Rejected Votes 2029
Percentage of Votes Polled 41.14 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-59

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Nawaz Chandio Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 27506
Mohammad Ismail Rahu Pakistan Muslim League 19604
Niaz Hussain Garhepoto Pakistan Muslim League (N) 124
Fayyaz Rahu Independent 108
Abass Ali Memon Independent 93
Kamal Khan Chang Independent 63
Mehmood Khaskheli Independent 55
Dr.fahmida Mirza Independent 46
Mohammad Ismail Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 37
Dr.zulfiqar Ali Mirza Independent 20
Dr.abdul Majeed Independent 16
Malik Tariq Mehmood Awan Independent 11
Haji Ramzan Chandio Independent 4

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-112 PS-124 PS-77 PS-87 PS-61 PS-89 PS-119 PS-109 PS-68 PS-126 PS-49 PS-121 PS-55 PS-38 PS-41 PS-116 PS-74 PS-64 PS-122 PS-34 PS-75 PS-36 PS-65 PS-80 PS-92 PS-18 PS-46 PS-5 PS-14 PS-19 PS-26 PS-117 PS-57 PS-17 PS-94 PS-97 PS-59 PS-27 PS-21 PS-82 PS-24 PS-33