General Elections 2008

PS-88 Sindh Assembly Malir-II - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Haji Mohammad Usman Jalbani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 19514 votes, the second runner up was Syed Karim Dino Shah Sheerazi from Pakistan Muslim League who got 15390 votes. 5 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 108573 voters registered in PS-88, out of which 36571 votes were polled out, 35150 votes were valid and 1427 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 33.68 % for PS-88 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-88 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-88

Vote Registered 108573
Vote Polled 36571
Valid Votes 35150
Rejected Votes 1427
Percentage of Votes Polled 33.68 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-88

Candidates Party Votes
Haji Mohammad Usman Jalbani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 19514
Syed Karim Dino Shah Sheerazi Pakistan Muslim League 15390
Mahrram Chohan Independent 103
Dr.dildar Ahmed Khaskheli Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 73
Molvi Mohammad Saleem Atif Chandio Mutthida majlis-e-amal pakistan 68

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-29 PS-97 PS-107 PS-124 PS-120 PS-52 PS-96 PS-88 PS-129 PS-6 PS-50 PS-3 PS-40 PS-47 PS-38 PS-5 PS-16 PS-117 PS-30 PS-1 PS-73 PS-101 PS-34 PS-80 PS-78 PS-109 PS-63 PS-102 PS-37 PS-100 PS-25 PS-128 PS-9 PS-59 PS-28 PS-68 PS-121 PS-85 PS-61 PS-58 PS-122 PS-64