General Elections 2013

PP-79 Punjab Assembly Sargodha-VIII - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Mehr Khalid Mahmood Sargana from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 29052 votes, the second runner up was Lt Col R Ghazanfar Abbas Shah from Independent who got 28746 votes. 22 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 151961 voters registered in PP-79, out of which 101232 votes were polled out, 97032 votes were valid and 4200 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 66.62 % for PP-79 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-79 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-79

Vote Registered 151961
Vote Polled 101232
Valid Votes 97032
Rejected Votes 4200
Percentage of Votes Polled 66.62 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-79

Candidates Party Votes
Mehr Khalid Mahmood Sargana Pakistan Muslim League (N) 29052
Lt Col R Ghazanfar Abbas Shah Independent 28746
Madhu Lal Hussain Independent 19150
Zahoor Ahmed Sajid Janjua Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 10007
Mehr Zahoor Hussain Sipra Independent 6091
Ch Mubashir Abbas Warriach Sunni Ittehad Council 2166
Sardar Muhammad Aslam Dogar Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 545
Haji Mehfooz Ullah Independent 323
Ansar Abbas Shah Independent 173
Wajih Ullah Zaman Independent 127
Nawab Tahir Abbas Independent 111
Bilal Zafar Shah Independent 98
Asad Umar Independent 88
Mehr Shahid Saleem Sargana Independent 78
Fawad Ahmed Khan Sial Independent 76
Mumtaz Hussain Independent 60
Tanveer Hussain Shami Independent 40
Pir Syed Mujahid Hussain Shah Kazmi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 38
Raja Muhammad Shakeel Sial Independent 21
Nawab Sajid Abbas Independent 20
Naseem Ahmed Javed Gujjar Independent 14
Haji Muhammad Gulzar Awan Pakistan Amn Party 8

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-106 PP-195 PP-234 PP-98 PP-97 PP-96 PP-99 PP-177 PP-113 PP-221 PP-67 PP-79 PP-247 PP-237 PP-100 PP-127 PP-11 PP-24 PP-248 PP-130 PP-260 PP-283 PP-133 PP-157 PP-196 PP-160 PP-183 PP-187 PP-125 PP-36 PP-105 PP-27 PP-286 PP-56 PP-191 PP-114 PP-231 PP-290 PP-69 PP-270 PP-122 PP-52