General Elections 2013

PP-28 Punjab Assembly Gujrat-I - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Doctor Mukhtar Ahmad Bharath from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 58531 votes, the second runner up was Hassan Inam Piracha from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 32657 votes. 8 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 170693 voters registered in PP-28, out of which 103658 votes were polled out, 101355 votes were valid and 3493 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 60.71 % for PP-28 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-28 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-28

Vote Registered 170693
Vote Polled 103658
Valid Votes 101355
Rejected Votes 3493
Percentage of Votes Polled 60.71 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-28

Candidates Party Votes
Doctor Mukhtar Ahmad Bharath Pakistan Muslim League (N) 58531
Hassan Inam Piracha Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 32657
Malik Rizwan Asif Ghughiat Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 6749
Rana Khursheed Ali Khan Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 2888
Muhammad Hussain Independent 188
Chaudhry Muhammad Arshad Gadhi Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 148
Muhammad Anwar Raza Pakistan Falah Party 101
Shafique Ahmad Qadri Pakistan Sunni Tehreek 93

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-205 PP-185 PP-249 PP-92 PP-164 PP-266 PP-165 PP-21 PP-206 PP-153 PP-5 PP-183 PP-166 PP-210 PP-279 PP-188 PP-269 PP-76 PP-285 PP-46 PP-142 PP-212 PP-118 PP-11 PP-145 PP-100 PP-4 PP-99 PP-82 PP-207 PP-89 PP-233 PP-167 PP-58 PP-37 PP-70 PP-47 PP-281 PP-214 PP-112 PP-276 PP-3