General Elections 2013

PP-178 Punjab Assembly Kasur-V - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Malik Ahmad Saeed Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 34335 votes, the second runner up was Shahid Masood Ali from Independent who got 17815 votes. 17 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 146464 voters registered in PP-178, out of which 90966 votes were polled out, 89272 votes were valid and 3962 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 62 % for PP-178 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-178 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-178

Vote Registered 146464
Vote Polled 90966
Valid Votes 89272
Rejected Votes 3962
Percentage of Votes Polled 62 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-178

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Ahmad Saeed Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 34335
Shahid Masood Ali Independent 17815
Sardar Fakhir Ali Advocate Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 10560
Sardar Faisal Zaib Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 8381
Sardar Sarfraz Ahmad Dogar Jamiat Ulama-e-pakistan (Noorani) 7120
Chohadry Mubashar Nawaz Independent 6040
Chohadry Ahmad Ali Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 2946
Humayoun Masood Independent 398
Arshad Ali Independent 328
Muhammad Shareef All Pakistan Muslim League 262
Chouhadry Mudassar Independent 195
Abdul Sattar Independent 181
Iftikhar Ahmad Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 171
Umar Hayat Independent 100
Ahmad Raees Independent 18
Muhammad Sarwar Independent 12
Muhammad Asad Yaseen Independent 11

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-136 PP-86 PP-40 PP-22 PP-178 PP-166 PP-193 PP-27 PP-116 PP-134 PP-261 PP-62 PP-53 PP-249 PP-12 PP-76 PP-52 PP-246 PP-264 PP-205 PP-161 PP-50 PP-105 PP-60 PP-188 PP-237 PP-148 PP-182 PP-162 PP-121 PP-132 PP-113 PP-54 PP-293 PP-6 PP-154 PP-75 PP-31 PP-158 PP-171 PP-70 PP-226