General Elections 2008

PS-10 Sindh Assembly Shikarpur-Cum-Sukkur - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Muhammad Shaharyar Khan Mahar from Pakistan Muslim League was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 71471 votes, the second runner up was Kamran Mahar from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 10450 votes. 7 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 134150 voters registered in PS-10, out of which 83394 votes were polled out, 82082 votes were valid and 1312 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 62.16 % for PS-10 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-10 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-10

Vote Registered 134150
Vote Polled 83394
Valid Votes 82082
Rejected Votes 1312
Percentage of Votes Polled 62.16 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-10

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Shaharyar Khan Mahar Pakistan Muslim League 71471
Kamran Mahar Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 10450
Abdul Qadir Independent 46
Shabir Ahmed Mahar Independent 46
Faiz Muhammad Mahar Independent 40
Shakhidad Mari Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 21
Sajjad Ahmed Panhwar Independent 8

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-76 PS-56 PS-80 PS-90 PS-17 PS-40 PS-46 PS-47 PS-108 PS-101 PS-104 PS-42 PS-33 PS-25 PS-5 PS-97 PS-117 PS-55 PS-79 PS-22 PS-50 PS-124 PS-48 PS-71 PS-128 PS-114 PS-75 PS-105 PS-11 PS-3 PS-98 PS-120 PS-66 PS-119 PS-12 PS-82 PS-111 PS-30 PS-16 PS-65 PS-107 PS-100