General Elections 2008

PS-127 Sindh Assembly Karachi Central-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Nisar Ahmed Panhwar from Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 65434 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Rafiq from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians who got 46469 votes. 9 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 203247 voters registered in PS-127, out of which 113378 votes were polled out, 112531 votes were valid and 31 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 55.75 % for PS-127 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-127 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-127

Vote Registered 203247
Vote Polled 113378
Valid Votes 112531
Rejected Votes 31
Percentage of Votes Polled 55.75 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-127

Candidates Party Votes
Nisar Ahmed Panhwar Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 65434
Muhammad Rafiq Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 46469
Nazeer Ahmed Memon Independent 281
Allah Dad Khaskheli Independent 108
Muhammad Ishaque Baloch Independent 79
Yasir Hussain Mangi Independent 69
Muhammad Saleem Independent 35
Yasir Haider Independent 33
Ghulam Murtaza Independent 23

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-19 PS-125 PS-41 PS-10 PS-98 PS-86 PS-77 PS-6 PS-88 PS-123 PS-22 PS-58 PS-94 PS-102 PS-95 PS-101 PS-21 PS-93 PS-29 PS-45 PS-103 PS-128 PS-26 PS-52 PS-51 PS-92 PS-81 PS-78 PS-96 PS-47 PS-36 PS-72 PS-33 PS-66 PS-54 PS-48 PS-122 PS-60 PS-83 PS-68 PS-118 PS-40