General Elections 2008

PS-9 Sindh Assembly Shikarpur-III - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Agha Siraj Khan Durani from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 27943 votes, the second runner up was Zulfiqar Ali Kamario from Pakistan Muslim League who got 22279 votes. 6 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 107306 voters registered in PS-9, out of which 45415 votes were polled out, 50537 votes were valid and 2945 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 42.32 % for PS-9 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-9 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-9

Vote Registered 107306
Vote Polled 45415
Valid Votes 50537
Rejected Votes 2945
Percentage of Votes Polled 42.32 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-9

Candidates Party Votes
Agha Siraj Khan Durani Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 27943
Zulfiqar Ali Kamario Pakistan Muslim League 22279
Toufique Ahmed Independent 155
Aijaz Ali Abro Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 66
Ameer Ali Kamario Independent 56
Abdul Sattar Jafferi Independent 38

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-59 PS-69 PS-117 PS-102 PS-56 PS-125 PS-105 PS-46 PS-65 PS-55 PS-76 PS-83 PS-108 PS-99 PS-54 PS-38 PS-101 PS-31 PS-123 PS-1 PS-86 PS-89 PS-6 PS-88 PS-4 PS-130 PS-79 PS-42 PS-50 PS-112 PS-72 PS-120 PS-80 PS-41 PS-85 PS-43 PS-115 PS-48 PS-126 PS-124 PS-90 PS-24