General Elections 2008

PS-66 Sindh Assembly Hyderabad-V - Results in 2008 Provincial General Election

In 2008 General Provincial Sindh Election, Mir Haji Muhammad Hayat Khan Talpur from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Sindh Assembly MPA, and got 42567 votes, the second runner up was Mir Waqar Ahmed Talpur from Pakistan Muslim League who got 12528 votes. 16 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2008, there were total 171811 voters registered in PS-66, out of which 60224 votes were polled out, 58888 votes were valid and 1592 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 35.05 % for PS-66 constituency of Sindh.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PS-66 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PS-66

Vote Registered 171811
Vote Polled 60224
Valid Votes 58888
Rejected Votes 1592
Percentage of Votes Polled 35.05 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PS-66

Candidates Party Votes
Mir Haji Muhammad Hayat Khan Talpur Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 42567
Mir Waqar Ahmed Talpur Pakistan Muslim League 12528
Muhammad Iqbal Independent 3025
Dr. Muhammad Amin Khaskheli Independent 400
Muhammad Yousif Qaimkhani Independent 157
Shabbir Ahmed Qaimkhani Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 81
Abdul Ghaffar Bhatti Independent 53
Mrs. Riffat Qadir Kolachi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 28
Syed Mumtaz Ali Shah Independent 14
Faqir Babar Khan Hur Independent 7
Mir Haji Anwar Ali Talpur Independent 7
Jawaid Iqbal Qaimkhani Independent 6
Mir Zulfiqar Ali Independent 5
Abdul Rehman Khaskheli Independent 4
Choudhry Muhammad Aslam Gill Independent 4
Mir Tarique Ali Khan Talpur Independent 2

More Constituencies of Provincial Sindh Assembly (PS) in 2008 Election

PS-8 PS-99 PS-86 PS-47 PS-88 PS-110 PS-35 PS-23 PS-69 PS-38 PS-115 PS-37 PS-27 PS-66 PS-39 PS-96 PS-100 PS-127 PS-77 PS-116 PS-118 PS-41 PS-20 PS-61 PS-19 PS-68 PS-6 PS-11 PS-119 PS-52 PS-49 PS-108 PS-48 PS-125 PS-94 PS-34 PS-111 PS-4 PS-51 PS-89 PS-106 PS-43