Results of PP-16 Rawalpindi-XI Bye-Election held on 6 October 2015

Results of PP-16 Rawalpindi-XI Bye-Election held on 6 October 2015

The Bye-Election was held on 6th October 2015 in Provincial Punjab Assembly constituency PP-16 Rawalpindi-XI. Jehangir Khanzada from Pakistan Muslim League (n) got 39820 votes and was elected as Member Provincial Assembly (MPA). The first runner up was Dr. Muhammad Naeem Awan from Independent who got 4094 votes. Total 2 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates participated in the Bye-Election. There were total 206669 voters registered in PP-16, out of which 32691 votes were polled out, 43914 votes were valid and 742 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 21.61 % for PP-16 constituency of National Assembly.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-16 Halqa Bye-Election is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-16

Vote Registered 206669
Vote Polled 32691
Valid Votes 43914
Rejected Votes 742
Percentage of Votes Polled 21.61 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-16

Candidates Party Votes
Jehangir Khanzada Pakistan Muslim League (N) 39820
Dr. Muhammad Naeem Awan Independent 4094

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-57 PP-256 PP-29 PP-189 PP-119 PP-229 PP-171 PP-297 PP-132 PP-274 PP-246 PP-74 PP-285 PP-166 PP-235 PP-239 PP-61 PP-11 PP-293 PP-249 PP-136 PP-41 PP-153 PP-102 PP-105 PP-225 PP-213 PP-214 PP-160 PP-268 PP-69 PP-212 PP-64 PP-275 PP-164 PP-111 PP-143 PP-66 PP-144 PP-16 PP-174 PP-197