General Elections 2013

PP-292 Punjab Assembly Dera Ghazi Khan-VIII - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Makhdoom Syed Mustafa Mehmood from Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 36068 votes, the second runner up was Molvi Muhammad Tariq Chuhan from Independent who got 19713 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 146005 voters registered in PP-292, out of which 84137 votes were polled out, 80846 votes were valid and 3319 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 57.63 % for PP-292 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-292 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-292

Vote Registered 146005
Vote Polled 84137
Valid Votes 80846
Rejected Votes 3319
Percentage of Votes Polled 57.63 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-292

Candidates Party Votes
Makhdoom Syed Mustafa Mehmood Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 36068
Molvi Muhammad Tariq Chuhan Independent 19713
Makhdoom Alumberdar Hussain Hashmi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 14685
Makhdoom Naveed Hussain Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 7540
Molvi Muhammad Akram Chuhan Independent 769
Shoaib Ur Rehman Chaudhry Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 709
Makhdoom Zada Aoun Muhammad Independent 399
Mian Rasheed Ahmed Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 291
Muhammad Riaz Rana Independent 200
Hafiz Hussain Ahmed Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 129
Nazeer Ahmad Independent 125
Haji Shafeeq Ahmed Kambooh Independent 110
Shiekh Manzoor Hussain Independent 59
Peer Ayaz Muhammad Shah Advocate Independent 49

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-15 PP-54 PP-49 PP-201 PP-220 PP-79 PP-123 PP-161 PP-154 PP-47 PP-286 PP-66 PP-260 PP-193 PP-108 PP-250 PP-173 PP-22 PP-218 PP-184 PP-191 PP-284 PP-262 PP-182 PP-45 PP-263 PP-226 PP-28 PP-125 PP-38 PP-23 PP-33 PP-233 PP-26 PP-281 PP-288 PP-93 PP-57 PP-157 PP-80 PP-224 PP-99