General Elections 2013

PP-117 Punjab Assembly Faisalabad-XXI - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Syed Tariq Yaqoob from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 30537 votes, the second runner up was Baasima Chaudhry from Pakistan Muslim League who got 23354 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 180389 voters registered in PP-117, out of which 108164 votes were polled out, 106766 votes were valid and 2886 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 60 % for PP-117 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-117 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-117

Vote Registered 180389
Vote Polled 108164
Valid Votes 106766
Rejected Votes 2886
Percentage of Votes Polled 60 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-117

Candidates Party Votes
Syed Tariq Yaqoob Pakistan Muslim League (N) 30537
Baasima Chaudhry Pakistan Muslim League 23354
Shakeel Gulzar Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 20533
Asif Bashir Bahgat Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 18875
Syed Shabir Hussain Sharazi Independent 6754
Syed Ijaz Hussain Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 4872
Riaz Asghar Chaudhry Independent 365
Ahmad Independent 357
Rashid Bashir Independent 352
Waseem Gulzar Independent 242
Saif Ullaha Chahdar Independent 205
Muhammad Asghar Tarrar So Nazar Mohammad Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 171
Imtiaz Ahmad Butt Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 139
Muhammad Aamir Javed Ranjha Independent 10

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-265 PP-69 PP-241 PP-66 PP-258 PP-99 PP-148 PP-107 PP-73 PP-175 PP-36 PP-61 PP-157 PP-275 PP-177 PP-71 PP-166 PP-24 PP-224 PP-185 PP-215 PP-31 PP-83 PP-96 PP-126 PP-28 PP-100 PP-260 PP-90 PP-19 PP-5 PP-174 PP-20 PP-92 PP-290 PP-245 PP-93 PP-60 PP-138 PP-239 PP-256 PP-180