General Elections 2013

PP-249 Punjab Assembly Bahawalpur-V - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Sardar Nasrullah Khan Drishak from Independent was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 40136 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Muhammad Tariq Drishak from Pakistan Muslim League (N) who got 27054 votes. 14 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 177165 voters registered in PP-249, out of which 115000 votes were polled out, 107556 votes were valid and 8101 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 63.9 % for PP-249 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-249 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-249

Vote Registered 177165
Vote Polled 115000
Valid Votes 107556
Rejected Votes 8101
Percentage of Votes Polled 63.9 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-249

Candidates Party Votes
Sardar Nasrullah Khan Drishak Independent 40136
Sardar Muhammad Tariq Drishak Pakistan Muslim League (N) 27054
Sardar Abdul Aziz Khan Drishak Independent 24872
Muhammad Farooq Khan Buzdar Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 4415
Chauhdary Muhammad Masood Akhtar Rajpot Independent 4035
Muhammad Yousaf Khan Gabol Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 3433
Sardar Hussnain Bahadur Independent 1270
Chaudhary Muhammad Ashraf Bandaisha Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 685
Professor Muhammad Ayaz Independent 440
Chaudhary Iftekhar Hayat Warraich Independent 342
Sikandar Hayat Khan Goopang All Pakistan Muslim League 262
Syed Muhammad Sabbar Bukhari Pakistan Sunni Tehreek 240
Rasheed Ahmad Khan Langah Advocate Pakistan Sariaki Party 236
Tariq Mahmood Lakha Mutahida Deeni Mahaz 136

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-60 PP-278 PP-47 PP-140 PP-10 PP-162 PP-91 PP-183 PP-207 PP-141 PP-38 PP-126 PP-270 PP-178 PP-89 PP-275 PP-295 PP-77 PP-49 PP-289 PP-34 PP-249 PP-1 PP-267 PP-257 PP-142 PP-50 PP-133 PP-73 PP-223 PP-30 PP-79 PP-293 PP-181 PP-109 PP-152 PP-224 PP-229 PP-245 PP-236 PP-103 PP-218