General Elections 2013

PP-157 Punjab Assembly Lahore-XIV - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Tajammal Hussain from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 45947 votes, the second runner up was Hamid Sarwar from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 20721 votes. 25 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 174402 voters registered in PP-157, out of which 88362 votes were polled out, 88133 votes were valid and 1798 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 51.0 % for PP-157 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-157 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-157

Vote Registered 174402
Vote Polled 88362
Valid Votes 88133
Rejected Votes 1798
Percentage of Votes Polled 51.0 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-157

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Tajammal Hussain Pakistan Muslim League (N) 45947
Hamid Sarwar Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 20721
Babar Sohail Butt Lakhodair Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 13237
Mian Muhammad Amir Khalil Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 4683
Ch Muhammad Sarfaraz Manawan Independent 2539
Engineer Rana Inam Independent 262
Shamshad Altaf Independent 218
Dr Nasir Mahmood Independent 97
Iftikhar Ali Independent 72
Rana Muhammad Imran Sadiq Bahu Independent 69
Malik Shoukat Ali Independent 59
Bootey Khan Istehkaam-e-pakistan Movement Party 57
Rana Sajid Sarwar Independent 33
Mehmood Qalandar Pakistan Qaumi Party 32
Muhammad Anwar Independent 25
Muhammad Shahbaz Rehmani Independent 21
Agha Muhammad Ali Khan Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 17
Ch Muhammad Ijaz Awami Muslim League Pakistan 11
Sheikh Muhammad Asif Independent 10
Muhammad Tariq Ali Independent 8
Ch Abdul Jabbar Kamboh Independent 6
Malik Altaf Hussain Awan Independent 5
Asim Aziz Advocate Independent 3
Javaid Anwer Awan Independent 1
Babar Sohail Butt Lakhodair Millat Party 0

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-35 PP-232 PP-139 PP-109 PP-134 PP-182 PP-157 PP-26 PP-12 PP-21 PP-127 PP-9 PP-56 PP-246 PP-242 PP-163 PP-59 PP-285 PP-279 PP-141 PP-258 PP-243 PP-57 PP-28 PP-84 PP-99 PP-158 PP-32 PP-219 PP-29 PP-147 PP-261 PP-142 PP-93 PP-224 PP-269 PP-290 PP-250 PP-181 PP-23 PP-187 PP-189