General Elections 2013

PP-23 Punjab Assembly Chakwal-III - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Malik Muhammad Zahoor Anwar from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 54949 votes, the second runner up was Sardar Amjad Ilyas Kotehra from Pakistan Muslim League who got 46231 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 229575 voters registered in PP-23, out of which 135916 votes were polled out, 138460 votes were valid and 4995 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 59.20 % for PP-23 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-23 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-23

Vote Registered 229575
Vote Polled 135916
Valid Votes 138460
Rejected Votes 4995
Percentage of Votes Polled 59.20 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-23

Candidates Party Votes
Malik Muhammad Zahoor Anwar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 54949
Sardar Amjad Ilyas Kotehra Pakistan Muslim League 46231
Col (r)sultan Surkhro Awan Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 23578
Dr Hameed Ullah Malik Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 4445
Dr.shah Nawaz Awan Mutahida Deeni Mahaz 1524
Asif Zafar Lawa Independent 571
Malik Muhammad Nawaz Independent 355
Muhammad Shafiqie Awan Independent 185
Syed Mdhi Ud Din Majlis-e-wahdat-e-muslimeen Pakistan 132
Nisar Ahmed Independent 105
Muhammad Farooq Bhati All Pakistan Muslim League 39

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-184 PP-278 PP-71 PP-261 PP-267 PP-294 PP-103 PP-114 PP-62 PP-40 PP-181 PP-271 PP-100 PP-141 PP-246 PP-256 PP-214 PP-109 PP-255 PP-262 PP-171 PP-153 PP-120 PP-248 PP-210 PP-104 PP-136 PP-7 PP-135 PP-179 PP-257 PP-292 PP-157 PP-18 PP-222 PP-49 PP-200 PP-259 PP-274 PP-244 PP-99 PP-134