General Elections 2013

PP-52 Punjab Assembly Gujranwala-II - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, M. Afzal Sahi from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 54814 votes, the second runner up was Dr Tauqeer Anwaar from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 14603 votes. 23 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 154283 voters registered in PP-52, out of which 94350 votes were polled out, 94716 votes were valid and 2474 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 61.15 % for PP-52 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-52 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-52

Vote Registered 154283
Vote Polled 94350
Valid Votes 94716
Rejected Votes 2474
Percentage of Votes Polled 61.15 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-52

Candidates Party Votes
M. Afzal Sahi Pakistan Muslim League (N) 54814
Dr Tauqeer Anwaar Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 14603
Chaudhary Manzoor Ahmad Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 5911
Chaudhary Saif Ullah Cheema Independent 5553
Malik Tehseen Awan Independent 3259
Anjum Iqbal Bajwa Independent 3149
Ali Ahmad Goraya Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 2124
Pir Syed Munir Hussain Shah Noori Pakistan Sunni Tehreek 1401
Saeed Javed Independent 378
Razia Parveen Independent 319
Dr Muhammad Shafeeq Chaudhary Independent 241
Rasheeda Bibi Independent 92
Chaudhary Muhammad Mamoon Engineer Independent 82
Ghulam Rasool Independent 53
M. Siddique Ch. Adv Independent 46
Rana Muhammad Zubair Ahsaan Khan Independent 38
Syda Huma Tehseen Independent 32
Khushnod Ahmad Awan Independent 30
Rana Muhammad Sarfaraz Hamayat Independent 29
Umar Khatab Chaudhary Independent 28
Zafar Zulqarnain Sahi Independent 24
Azhar Parvaiz Bhatti Independent 20
Mehar Jahangir Asghar Vains Independent 16

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-292 PP-88 PP-160 PP-165 PP-195 PP-209 PP-128 PP-276 PP-257 PP-97 PP-131 PP-206 PP-154 PP-221 PP-5 PP-182 PP-178 PP-157 PP-118 PP-200 PP-288 PP-89 PP-293 PP-238 PP-6 PP-251 PP-15 PP-211 PP-44 PP-241 PP-79 PP-45 PP-197 PP-202 PP-268 PP-164 PP-224 PP-246 PP-258 PP-10 PP-289 PP-132