General Elections 2013

PP-53 Punjab Assembly Gujranwala-III - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Iffat Maraj Awan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 44754 votes, the second runner up was Malik Zafar Iqbal Khokhar from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 14996 votes. 37 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 165955 voters registered in PP-53, out of which 96642 votes were polled out, 93422 votes were valid and 3316 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 58.23 % for PP-53 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-53 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-53

Vote Registered 165955
Vote Polled 96642
Valid Votes 93422
Rejected Votes 3316
Percentage of Votes Polled 58.23 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-53

Candidates Party Votes
Iffat Maraj Awan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 44754
Malik Zafar Iqbal Khokhar Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 14996
Abdul Rehman Rana Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 12639
Shoukat Ali Independent 4777
Abdul Waheed Khan Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 3474
Choudhary Munir Ahmad Khan Adocate Pakistan Muslim League (J) 3289
Mian Ali Akbar Advocate Independent 2857
Khalid Mehmood Khan Independent 1063
Nasim Akbar Raja Independent 929
Falik Sher Sikander Independent 620
Shafqat Rana Independent 611
Mahmood Ahmad Kalo Advocate Mutahida Deeni Mahaz 516
Muhammad Tofeeq Alam Khan Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 461
Ehsan Ullah Tarrar Independent 420
Mahar Sajjad Hussain Haral Independent 324
Rai Fiaz Hussain Independent 262
Rai Shuja Tanveer Rahi Independent 258
Muhammad Siddique Shah Sunni Ittehad Council 194
Choudhary Atiq Ur Rehman Mann Independent 175
Malik Nawab Sher Wassir Independent 174
Sardar Khan Bahadur Dogar Independent 121
Shoaib Rana Independent 101
Malik Munir Ahmad Awan All Pakistan Muslim League 78
Manzoor Ali Advocate Independent 72
Raja Nadeem Akbar Independent 70
Sardar Akbar Ali Dogar Advocate Independent 28
Afzal Ghaffar Randhawa Independent 23
Waseem Afzaal Independent 20
Rana Sajjad Ahmad Khan Independent 17
Asad Nawaz Khan Kalyar Independent 17
Mohammad Sarfraz Tarrar Independent 15
Aftab Akbar Choudhary Independent 15
Rana Mahtab Aftab Independent 14
Faiaz Ul Hassan Choudhry Independent 13
Rai Ijaz Hussain Independent 12
Ehtasham Tauqir Khan Independent 8
Muhammad Akram Choudhry Independent 5

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-71 PP-115 PP-297 PP-23 PP-30 PP-39 PP-159 PP-239 PP-35 PP-69 PP-32 PP-155 PP-218 PP-65 PP-240 PP-167 PP-136 PP-86 PP-157 PP-120 PP-127 PP-22 PP-88 PP-75 PP-292 PP-14 PP-15 PP-174 PP-274 PP-103 PP-133 PP-265 PP-91 PP-185 PP-56 PP-180 PP-21 PP-84 PP-192 PP-110 PP-82 PP-225