General Elections 2013

PP-17 Punjab Assembly Rawalpindi-XII - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Shawez Khan from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 40897 votes, the second runner up was Malik Jamshaid Iltaf from Independent who got 39622 votes. 11 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 218325 voters registered in PP-17, out of which 138743 votes were polled out, 135189 votes were valid and 4468 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 64 % for PP-17 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-17 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-17

Vote Registered 218325
Vote Polled 138743
Valid Votes 135189
Rejected Votes 4468
Percentage of Votes Polled 64 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-17

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Shawez Khan Pakistan Muslim League (N) 40897
Malik Jamshaid Iltaf Independent 39622
Mohammad Riaz Khan Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 24282
Muhammad Akbar Khan Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 22747
Iqbal Khan Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 4688
Maulana Shahab Ud Din Ahmed Qureshi Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 1251
Maulana Umar Farooq Saddiqui Mutahida Deeni Mahaz 917
Raja Khan Independent 440
Qazi Shehzada Sultan Ul Haq Jamiat Ulama-e-pakistan (Noorani) 146
Syed Azhar Zaman Hamdani Independent 133
Shehzada Khuram Khan Alias Laki Khan Of Akhori Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 69

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-229 PP-14 PP-61 PP-94 PP-38 PP-116 PP-63 PP-87 PP-78 PP-27 PP-193 PP-40 PP-4 PP-3 PP-292 PP-181 PP-121 PP-199 PP-226 PP-208 PP-205 PP-248 PP-288 PP-276 PP-5 PP-10 PP-273 PP-267 PP-222 PP-74 PP-231 PP-176 PP-48 PP-210 PP-45 PP-183 PP-139 PP-169 PP-177 PP-198 PP-82 PP-138