General Elections 2013

PP-251 Punjab Assembly Bahawalpur-VII - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Ahmad Yar from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 32905 votes, the second runner up was Muhammad Ashraf Khan Rind from Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf who got 30835 votes. 19 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 160772 voters registered in PP-251, out of which 101493 votes were polled out, 97595 votes were valid and 3898 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 63 % for PP-251 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-251 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-251

Vote Registered 160772
Vote Polled 101493
Valid Votes 97595
Rejected Votes 3898
Percentage of Votes Polled 63 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-251

Candidates Party Votes
Ahmad Yar Pakistan Muslim League (N) 32905
Muhammad Ashraf Khan Rind Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 30835
Muhammad Arashad Siddqui Jamiat Ulama-e-islam (F) 15782
Muhammad Yousaf Independent 9361
Muhammad Amjad Abbas Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians 4462
Shoukat Ali Majlis-e-wahdat-e-muslimeen Pakistan 1553
Muhammad Shafiq Azhar Jamaat-e-islami Pakistan 600
Ashiq Hussain Mustaqbil Pakistan 408
Muhammad Tayab Farooqi Independent 296
Zahid Iqbal Independent 265
Muneer Akhtar Independent 258
Muhammad Qasim Independent 186
Manzoor Hussain Independent 175
Abdullah Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 165
Muhammad Naveed Khan Awami Muslim League Pakistan 108
Malik Tahir Sultan Independent 103
Irfan Ahmad Independent 54
Mian Muhammad Sulaman Ali Qureshi Independent 44
Muhammad Umer Independent 0

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-197 PP-287 PP-187 PP-121 PP-47 PP-116 PP-4 PP-274 PP-25 PP-14 PP-158 PP-251 PP-164 PP-32 PP-182 PP-130 PP-202 PP-263 PP-294 PP-93 PP-186 PP-212 PP-205 PP-44 PP-48 PP-165 PP-194 PP-246 PP-203 PP-7 PP-199 PP-296 PP-149 PP-259 PP-275 PP-167 PP-102 PP-23 PP-292 PP-111 PP-145 PP-114