General Elections 2013

PP-236 Punjab Assembly Vehari-VIII - Results in 2013 Provincial General Election

In 2013 General Provincial Punjab Election, Muhammad Saqib Khurshid from Pakistan Muslim League (N) was elected as Member Punjab Assembly MPA, and got 44694 votes, the second runner up was Rana Tahir Mahmood Khan from Independent who got 37783 votes. 26 candidates from different political parties & independent candidates contested in the election.
In Election 2013, there were total 169445 voters registered in PP-236, out of which 107104 votes were polled out, 104520 votes were valid and 2584 votes were rejected. The total percentage of valid votes was 63.209 % for PP-236 constituency of Punjab.
You can get complete result of every candidate, including party affiliation, political symbol and number of votes received, also party position of PP-236 Halqa is given for reference.

Voting Statistics of Constituency PP-236

Vote Registered 169445
Vote Polled 107104
Valid Votes 104520
Rejected Votes 2584
Percentage of Votes Polled 63.209 %

Voting Summary of Constituency PP-236

Candidates Party Votes
Muhammad Saqib Khurshid Pakistan Muslim League (N) 44694
Rana Tahir Mahmood Khan Independent 37783
Tahir Anwar Wahala Pakistan Tehreek-e-insaf 19481
Adnan Ali Rana Independent 930
Ch Muhammad Shaban Independent 475
Abdul Latif Mutahida Deeni Mahaz 277
Abdul Raoof Independent 216
Rana Ghiyas Ud Din Independent 198
Zulfiqar Imran Phullar Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan 190
Haji Muhammad Iqbal Independent 91
Kashif Hussain Independent 79
Ijaz Aslam Independent 39
Atif Mushtaq Independent 36
Tariq Mehmood Independent 33
Ch Hakim Ali Sabir Menecracy Action Party 29
Dr Ashraf Raza Gill Independent 27
Ahsan Ul Allah Tarar Independent 27
Hafiz Naeem Akhtar Independent 26
Ubaid Ul Allah Arshad Gujjar Independent 22
Asif Hanif Independent 22
Muhammad Shabbir Rao Billu Khan Independent 15
Ch Wahid Ahmad Chadhar Independent 15
Mian Faisal Ihsan Independent 10
Shahzad Akbar Ch Independent 6
Iftikhar Ahmad Mughal Pakistan Falah Party 5
Malilk Naseer Ahmad Praimy Independent 4

More Constituencies of Provincial Punjab Assembly (PP) in 2013 Election

PP-86 PP-102 PP-1 PP-193 PP-209 PP-164 PP-60 PP-198 PP-232 PP-13 PP-77 PP-234 PP-49 PP-278 PP-6 PP-271 PP-284 PP-138 PP-270 PP-226 PP-202 PP-79 PP-121 PP-275 PP-174 PP-269 PP-187 PP-208 PP-16 PP-119 PP-83 PP-263 PP-91 PP-276 PP-106 PP-177 PP-199 PP-246 PP-272 PP-155 PP-178 PP-2